Skip to main content

time

Discworld player help

time

Name

Name

time - show the current time

Syntax

Syntax

time
time {brief|verbose}
time set local <name> to <offset>

Description

Description

Gives the current real life time and date in several locations of the world. The Discworld server is located in Bristol, UK, that is, in the same timezone as London. If you wish to know the current time on the disc, please buy a watch or consult your nearest clock.

Examples

Examples

> time
[Mon Jul 3 07:44:48 2006 PDT ]
[Mon Jul 3 10:44:48 2006 EDT ]
[Mon Jul 3 15:44:48 2006 in London ]
[Mon Jul 3 14:44:48 2006 GMT ]
[Mon Jul 3 16:44:48 2006 CEST ]
[Tue Jul 4 00:44:48 2006 in Sydney ]


> time set local GMT+1 DST to 2
You set your local time zone with a name of GMT+1 DST and a GMT offset of 2.


> time brief
[Thu Jun 24 04:37:22 2004 in GMT+1 DST]

See also

calendar, timezones