Skip to main content

save

Discworld player help

save

Name

Name

save - Save your current status to disc.

Syntax

Syntax

save

Description

Description

Save puts a copy of your current state into storage for you. Saves are performed for you every 15 minutes or so, when you die, when you quit etc. The command is provided so that you can save if you want that extra bit of security just after you finish a quest or something.

There is no need to ever use this command during normal play. It is provided for the morally insecure of you out there.

See also

quit